Mistress Litany

I see that the sun

Has opened wide your dark eyes

Princess.

I see like one who would

Fall into them, searching,

Searching for mystery.

I see a path that seems

To lead to your

Speciality- so glimmer,

Like mercury under

The taste of forever.

I see you seem

Responsive to my distant

Touch. I see that the

Sun has opened

Wide your eyes.

This entry was posted in Poetry.

One comment on “Mistress Litany

  1. Jillian says:

    Maybe I will post this one for myself, to keep going back to. OPEN YOUR EYES JILL!!! Damn.

Leave a Reply

